Kick Your Butt Thursday

2 classes & one determined girl. Today was a long day & by the time it 4:45 rolled around I was in need of a stress reliving workout. My Zumba instructor must’ve read my expression because that’s exactly what she gave me. We started off slow for the first couple of songs but then progressed into the ones that had punching and jumping jacks. When she put on the song 300 Violin Orchestra I put all of the effort I had into hitting the floor. Can you see now why we call this one our stress reliever? This workout lasted 50 minutes, 124 avg bpm, 320 calories burned, & 63% fat burn. Tabata followed this class. Becky had another leg/glutes workout planned for us.

  • Low Squat Jacks
  • Bear Squat
  • Reverse Lunge w/a hop (switch each time)
  • Bowler Lunge & Crunch
  • Single Leg Hip Bridge (switch each time)
  • Rainbows

8 rounds. 20 seconds of work. 10 seconds of rest. The workout last 24 minutes, 134 avg bpm, 169 calories were burned, & 50% fat burn. To end this post I want to share with you that today is an important date. Five years ago today I made the decision to get off of the couch and makes some changes to my health.

15977509_10210108337696870_8114637297794019807_n
Top Left Corner & going right: 2012, 2013, 2014. Bottom Left Corner & going right:  2015, 2016 and 2017

I’ve gone from just doing one class to going 4x a week. I’m now planning out one weekly workout and I’ve completed 5Ks, a mud run, & a half marathon. Pretty good if you ask me. It hasn’t always been easy and this year I’m working to undo some of the weight gain. But I’ve come so far from that day in 2012. It’s been a lot of hard work, a few setbacks, but I’m still working on it. Determination is keeping my drive alive. Week 2 has come to a close but I’m throwing in a new class on Saturday (weather permitting). But I’m definitely looking forward to tomorrow’s rest day.

Leave a Reply

