Week 4=Hit the Ground Running

I started my Monday out feeling optimistic. Isn’t that the best way to start out everyone’s least favorite day?

16142272_10210211833844209_3390216828227817280_n

If I thought last week at the gym was tough Sarah decided that this week it was time to kick it up another level. Zumba was packed and high cardio again. Jill introduced more of the Booty Barre exercises that really worked my arm and leg muscles.

Workout Breakdown:

  • 52 minutes
  • 125 avg pbm
  • 396 calories burned
  • 72% fat burn

And now onto Boot Camp. Granted last week’s class was tough but this week she came bounding up the stairs looking very excited-a little too excited. She starting setting up the stations & hanging up the papers with the exercises listed on them.

wp-image-1153144972jpg.jpg

When I first glanced at this one I thought not bad. There were a total of seven stations & enough room for 4 at each station. And then she said my favorite words: “It’s AMRAP night, guys!” Like my AMRAP workouts we were given 5 minutes to complete each station with a 1 minute break between each.

StationOne:

  • 10 (each leg) SL Hip Raises
  • 10 Hamstring Curls using the big exercise ball
  • 20 Russian Twists
  • 10 Situps  on the ball

Station Two at the TRX straps:

  • 10  bicep curls
  • 10 triceps extensions
  • 10 rows

Station Three:

  • 10 (each arm) prone rows
  • 10 (each side) 1/2 get up using a weight
  • 10 Dead Bugs
    • I used ten pound weights for every exercise.

Station Four:

*See photo above*

Station Five on a step aerobic step:

  • 10 (each leg) single leg repeater
  • 10 box jumps
  • 10 pushups with feet on the step and hands on the floor
  • 10 Dips

Station Six at the Kettlebells

  • 10 (each arm) curl and press
  • 5 each arm single arm row
  • 10 rows
    • I used a 15 pound kb for these exercises.

Station Seven:

  • 10 burpees
  • 10 alternating lunges
  • 10 squat jumps

I started at Station Five & the minute the bell dinged to begin I jumped right in. I never slowed down (even though one person in my group told me to) & when the five minutes were up I was ready to tackle the next station. What my group didn’t realize was I do this every Wednesday. Some of this exercises I did just last Wednesday. That being said this workout lasted 41 minutes, 126 avg bpm, 324 calories were burned, & 54% cardio. The hardest station to get through would be tied between Station 3 & 7. Burpees just kill me after 2 rounds. And I know tomorrow’s TRX workout is going to hate me because it’s listed as a Superset workout since last week had an overflow. I think this week is going to be another tough week, but I welcome it. I’m already seeing my face slim back down again as well as my waist.

Til’ tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

