Sunday Lately #110

i-qxpflfz-l
Sunday Lately is a weekly linkup hosted by the Blogger Tribe, which is led by two amazing ladies-Katy (Wild and Wanderful) & Angelica (Gardening in High Heels). We e-hangout every Sunday, sharing a small glimpse into the past week of our life in our own worlds. We’d love if you could join us! This week’s themes: Procrastinating, Hiding, Imagining, Sharing, Praising.

Procrastinating: I pretty much waited until the last minute to register for the 2 classes I need to complete my re-certification. If that’s not procrastination I don’t know what is. My current one runs out June 30th of this year. I’ll start this Wednesday & the classes will last seven weeks. I have to take one tech class & the other is of my choosing. All of it is online & there are no required books or library fees which saves me $$$.

Hiding: I hid my eyes when I checked my weight yesterday. I felt like I had gained this week rather than lost any. But I was happy to see that I have gone down another 4 pounds. Little by little I’m getting closer.

Imagining: Typically I spend my Saturdays & Sundays being slightly lazy since I spend four days of the week at the gym. But today was nice enough it was worth going for a run. I needed to get started training outside & instead of procrastinating again I changed out of my dress & heels & into my workout clothes. The sun was nice but I could’ve gone without the wind. Being ambitious I didn’t skip the hills. Instead I kept imagining myself crossing the finish line at the Pittsburgh Half Marathon. That certainly helped to motivate me & I was able to get in a good 2.5 miles. It’s not 13.1 miles, but it’s a start.

16406962_10210336769127513_3204749804383442404_n

Sharing: Thanks to someone amazing sharing his workout playlist with me I’ve been introduced to some new motivating songs to my running playlist. He may have also been the reason I went for a run today. When you send a snap that includes Phil Collins’ In the Air Tonight playing in the background it’s going motivate me to move. Who isn’t motivated by that song?

Praising: Hmm well I wasn’t necessarily praising anything when this happened in church but today I was proud. I currently attend the church that I grew up in & went every Sunday with my grandparents. Pap was a deacon then an elder until they left the church in 1995. Today was my first time serving in that very same church as a deacon. I felt so honored when they asked me last November if I would become a deacon for this year. I was only slightly nervous but I had so many people that I’ve known since I was little come up to me after service and tell me that I did such a great job. I hoped that I did but the one person that I feel would be proud of me I know was looking down with that gentle smile that I so miss.

581018_10200344547248211_677334515_n
Mam, myself, & Pap. 1989

Sunday Lately is a weekly linkup presented by the Blogger Tribe.Next week’s themes: Fighting, Relaxing, Daydreaming, Delivering, Amusing.i-qxpflfz-l

Leave a Reply

