No Rest for the Weary (or sore in this case)

This morning I woke up to a find a text from my Zumba instructor informing us she was canceling Zumba tonight. Did that stop me from not working out today? No. I spent most of today reading for classes & re-reading Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows, but this evening I still made time to work out. I combined a few of my self made AMRAP workouts. Even though a part of me wanted to just skip a workout altogether thanks to *someone* he motivated me to do the AMRAP workout. The workout was:

Warm Up: Flutter kicks, low shuffle, toy soldiers, & piraformis stretch.

5 minutes/30 seconds rest

  • 20 Russian Twists
  • 20 in & outs

5 minutes/30 seconds rest

  • 20 high knees
  • 20 180 degree squats

5 minutes/30 seconds rest

  • 20 crunches
  • 20 SL hip bridges

5 minutes/30 seconds rest

  • 20 jumping jacks
  • 20 1/2 Get Ups

5 minutes/30 seconds rest

  • 20 scissor kicks
  • 20 scorpions

5 minutes/30 seconds rest

  • 20 3-2-1 Push ups
  • 20 rainbows

Workout Breakdown:

  • 45 minutes
  • 118 avg bpm
  • 319 calories burned
  • 83% fat burn

Tomorrow is my Rest Day & I couldn’t be more excited.

 

Leave a Reply

