Sunday Lately #111-Fighting, Relaxing, Daydreaming, Delivering, Amusing.

i-qxpflfz-lSunday Lately  is a weekly linkup hosted by the Blogger Tribe, which is led by the powerhouse duo Katy (Wild and Wanderful) & Angelica (Gardening in High Heels).  We e-hangout every Sunday, sharing a small glimpse into the past week of life in our own worlds. We’d love if you could join us!

This week’s themes: Fighting, Relaxing, Daydreaming, Delivering, & Amusing.

Fighting: This week has a been a struggle with me fighting the urge to eat a lot of junk food. I’ve been craving chocolate, Chinese food, and other things I shouldn’t be eating. I didn’t give in & I’m kind of proud of that.

Relaxing: My new routine this week has been to re-read Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows a little bit before going to sleep. It’s kind of relaxing and although I typically begin re-reading Harry Potter in April I just had this urge to re-read DH now.

Daydreaming: This is an easy one! I’ve been daydreaming of vacation. June=my return to the mountains of Tennessee.

This place is my 2nd home. I not only grew up in WV but in Tennessee, too. From 1989 to 1994 we would vacation here with my dad’s parents too. They would get a camping spot right next to ours and I’d run between the two places. Of course I know that this year the visit will stir up some emotion for me but so did the visit in Fall of 2015. This place is part of the meaning behind my tattoo. All those years vacationing with Mam & Pap B here and visiting Dollywood with them mean so much to me. Last year was the first year we didn’t go in many years, but we knew Pap’s health was declining. On a lighter note, I do have some shopping to do here this year for someone new. More about that in the next theme.

Delivering: This week the items I picked as gifts for my best friend’s baby shower were delivered. Her baby shower is next Saturday. I’ll post more of the details about that next week. I will say that the invitations to her shower are the cutest. The theme is Dr. Seuss & as I told her the other night her baby boy will be so spoiled. I’ve already planned to get him something from Dollywood & maybe something for his Mom & Dad too. 😉

Amusing: This week my two re-certification classes began. One is Finding the Best Educational Resources on the Web & the other is Classroom Management. I’ve already completed everything that is due by next Tuesday and today in both classes. In my classroom management class we have two readings for next week (yes, I’m THAT student who works ahead). One of them was titled Strategies for Classroom Management. While reading the 12 strategies I was amused to read the following two:

  • Get to know your students.
  • Know your school discipline policies.

I couldn’t help but think have there been instances where the teacher didn’t bother to do either thing? I don’t think I want to know the answer to that question.

Sunday Lately is a weekly linkup presented by the Blogger Tribe.Next week’s themes: Enjoying, Hoping, Forgiving, Delving, Relying.

Sunday Lately with Blogger Tribe
3 thoughts on “Sunday Lately #111-Fighting, Relaxing, Daydreaming, Delivering, Amusing.

  1. We are still working through The Sorcerer’s Stone with Louis. Attention spans at 6…not to mention so many library books from school…it’s been making this a very long book-reading journey. (And yay for new babies to buy for!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

