Belated Valentine Wishes

Life has been slightly hectic here lately. I apologize for not posting the past two days. As a teacher the day before a party is kind of crazy & so is the day of the party. Before I get to the part of the post about my workout I want talk about my 26 Valentines I had. For the 2nd year in a row I had a lot of Valentines. The kids came in & they were all excited because I told them that I would have things to put in their Valentine Boxes. What they didn’t know is that I had procrastinated in buying their cards until Monday night. When they walked into the classroom they immediately noticed something different about me. The girls were in love with the red bow I had in my hair. But then they saw my earrings & immediately they began asking where did I buy them?! With a small smile I told them that a friend had made them & that the same friend had made the bow too. I then had 12 disappointed girls because I know them well enough. If I had bought those items at Walmart or Target the next morning those girls would be walking in with the very same bow and earrings.

16753850_10210412104530851_1958410633_n
The bow was also worn during my two workouts last night. It was too cute NOT to wear on Valentine’s Day. 

Now onto the workouts:

Monday-Zumba & Boot Camp.

Zumba was slightly high cardio but more leg focused again.

Workout Breakdown:

  • 55 minutes
  • 116 avg bpm
  • 357 calories burned
  • 61% fat burn

Boot Camp:

We did a dynamic warm-up that included jumping jacks, running in place, burpees, & in-and-outs. Then the real fun began. My trainer explained that we would do an EMOM workout tonight. I remembered doing these when I was a part of small group last year. You’re given three exercises and one minute to do them for five rounds each. We started with 5 pushups, 5 in & outs, & 5 squats. Once you finished those you had the remaining time of the minute left to rest. After the first round we did a mini-tabata then for the second round we did 5 push-ups, 5 in & outs, & 10 squats. By the end we had to do 10 of each exercise and I was exhausted by the end of the workout.

Workout Breakdown:

  • 35 minutes
  • 130 avg bpm
  • 281 calories burned
  • 58% cardio

Tuesday-Zumba & TRX/Kettlebells

Zumba was Latin night & we started out fast paced again. My legs and abs were still sore from Monday’s Boot Camp but I powered through & put 110% into it.

Workout Breakdown:

  • 52 minutes
  • 121 avg bpm
  • 371 calories burned
  • 77% Fat Burn

TRX/Kettlebells

The class was back to the original size of 18 or less & we were able to return to our original class format. Cardio or ab station/Kettlebells/TRX. This week it was an ab station but I saved that for last. TRX re-worked my quads & triceps. This morning I’m very sore & PiYo is tonight. Yet another week that I won’t be able to move well at the end of it. It’s a good thing though.

Workout Breakdown:

  • 37 minutes
  • 101 avg bpm
  • 162 calories burned
  • 100% fat burn

Again I apologize for the slacking off of posting. Work has been crazy & my two classes have kept me very busy. They really pack in a lot of reading into each week.

Til’ the next time!

 

P.S.-the bow & earrings were made by the wonderful Katy!

One thought on “Belated Valentine Wishes

Leave a Reply

