Sunday Lately-#112 Enjoying, Hoping, Forgiving, Delving, Relying.

i-qxpflfz-l

Sunday Lately  is a weekly linkup hosted by the Blogger Tribe, which is led by the powerhouse duo Katy (Wild and Wanderful) & Angelica (Gardening in High Heels).  We e-hangout every Sunday, sharing a small glimpse into the past week of life in our own worlds. We’d love if you could join us!

This week’s themes: Enjoying, Hoping, Forgiving, Delving, & Relying.

Enjoying the celebration of my best friend’s baby boy who’s due into this world in April. Yesterday was her baby shower & it was a wonderful time. The theme was Dr. Seuss and Brad’s sisters and mother went all out with the decorating. Marissa had an idea of what the centerpieces and other decorations looked like but they kept her in the dark when it came to the cake. Just let me say the cake was decorated…well I’ll let you pick the word.

16864611_10210455703700803_1373686164063095429_n

And I just love the name-Hunter Cole. He’s already so spoiled & loved. I think the cutest gift of the day was from Brad’s sister. She had a little football onesie made with Brad’s college number on the back. He will be set for the West Liberty football games this fall ready to cheer on his dad & all of his defensive players.

16830838_10210455703900808_6458291482220407869_n
The beautiful & glowing mom to be and myself.

Hoping: I’m hoping I can find my motivation to get back on track with my classes. This week I did not want to do the readings or the discussion posts. This was the first time I waited until the due day to post a discussion response. I’ve NEVER done that. I need to get it together before next week starts.

Forgiving: This week I forgave myself. For nearly three years I’ve doubted whether I was good enough for someone in terms of a significant other. Yes, I’ve dated one person since a previous relationship that spanned several years, but I kept doubting myself & almost applying a pressure to myself to get better. Get better at what? The more I thought about it the more I realized that I didn’t need to get better. That this stupid ideal was all in my head and my own fault for believing in it this long. I closed that particular chapter of my life awhile ago, but now I think it’s time to close the book itself.

Delving: I found a box of old photos from when I was probably 4 or 5. I spent a majority of Tuesday evening going through them. A lot of them were pictures of me with Mam or Pap B or Pap G. I’d give anything to talk and hug them again.

Relying: On music from Doctor Who to keep me motivated to complete all of my discussion posts & assignments before midnight.

Sunday Lately is a weekly linkup presented by the Blogger Tribe.Next week’s themes: Holding, Closing, Going, Watching, Expecting.

Sunday Lately with Blogger Tribe
One thought on “Sunday Lately-#112 Enjoying, Hoping, Forgiving, Delving, Relying.

Leave a Reply

