Life Update

First of all allow me to begin with an apology. I’m sorry I haven’t been updating as frequently as I was before. My re-certification classes have been keeping me busier than I expected them to. I’m still going to the gym and still doing all of my classes. I’m just not keeping all of you in the loop and I need to get better at that. I think I’ll revamp the update schedule that way I can still keep you in the loop.

This week so far:

Monday was Zumba & Boot Camp. Both of these classes killed my quads & there was a lot of cardio. Boot Camp had 4 different rows or stations. We had to do 4 rounds of each exercises. Row 1 was weights, 2 was cardio, 3 was TRX, & 4 was Kettlebells. Weights exercises were: walking lunge kick, frog planks, reverse lunges & curtsey lunges. Cardio: shuffle, plank jacks, high knees, and bicycle crunches. TRX: jump squats, bicep row, triceps extension, & rows. KB: swings, goblet squats w/a diagonal, figure 8’s, & alternating clean & press. 40 seconds of work with 10 seconds of rest.

Zumba Workout Breakdown:

  • 49 minutes
  • 122 avg bpm
  • 352 calories burned
  • 78% fat burn

Boot Camp Workout Breakdown:

  • 45 minutes
  • 121 avg bpm
  • 282 calories burned
  • 64% fat burn

Tuesday’s Workouts: Zumba & TRX

The leg killer workouts continued! Zumba was a lot of salsa dancing and that really works your calf muscles. TRX was back to the format of 3 rows  cardio, KB, and TRX. 40 seconds of work with 10 seconds of rest. 4 rounds of each row. Row 1: Jumping jacks, Halo, Clockwork. Row 2: High Knees, Chest Crusher, TRX Row. Row 3: Wall Sit, Pick Ups, Backwards Lunge.

Zumba Workout Breakdown:

  • 45 minutes
  • 115 avg bpm
  • 293 calories burned
  • 86% fat burn

TRX Workout Breakdown:

  • 37 minutes
  • 122 avg bpm
  • 266 calories burned
  • 74% fat burn

Tonight instead of doing PiYo I just did a basic run on the treadmill. I had it on a 2.5 incline & speed of 4.8. I’m sore from Monday’s and Tuesday’s workouts and I knew if I were to attempt PiYo I’d probably regret it or pull something. But I did get a nice quick run in.

Treadmill Workout Breakdown:

  • 22 minutes
  • 115 avg bpm
  • 169 calories burned
  • 68% fat burn

I hope that I can get better at blogging again. Til the next time!

Leave a Reply

