Sunday Lately #113 Holding, Closing, Going, Watching, Expecting

i-qxpflfz-l

Sunday Lately  is a weekly linkup hosted by the Blogger Tribe, which is led by the powerhouse duo Katy (Wild and Wanderful) & Angelica (Gardening in High Heels).  We e-hangout every Sunday, sharing a small glimpse into the past week of life in our own worlds. We’d love if you could join us!

This week’s themes: Holding, Closing, Going, Watching, Expecting.

Holding: Honestly holding back tears for a bit on Friday. My uncle was taken to Wheeling Hospital Wednesday evening & he’s still there. They originally thought it was a stroke & when I heard that he had a shift in personality, didn’t recognize his wife nor know how to hold and write with a pen it reminded me of Pap G. However by Friday evening he was doing better and my family went to see him on Saturday. He’s still not 100% and they’re not sure what’s wrong with him. I just hope they can figure it out soon.

Closing: I worked on closing off all the negative thoughts about myself. I did better this week & I’m trying to remember to write 2 positive things either about my personality or looks at the end of each day. There’s one thing I’m on the fence about doing and if I were to do it it would really push my self confidence limits. But pushing limits can sometimes be a good thing.

16997844_10210519818463632_1914166822750173926_n

Going: On an adventure! Friday was such a beautiful & summer like day I spent the afternoon exploring more of Wheeling. The sky was blue and all of the trees were beginning to bud. Spring is on it’s way!

Watching: American Crime Story: The People v. O.J. Simpson. This series was SO GOOD! It’s one of the reasons why I procrastinated on my assignments last week. The casting was perfect and the acting itself was phenomenal, especially Sarah Paulson. However I found myself finding it hard to take John Travolta seriously because of the way he would talk.

Expecting: This weekend I was expecting to find a prom dress…..

I didn’t. I have one more weekend to find a dress & then it’s Adult Prom! I guess next weekend will be spent in St. C looking for one.

Sunday Lately is a weekly linkup presented by the Blogger Tribe.Next week’s themes: Fangirling, Building, Winning, Organizing, Being.

Sunday Lately with Blogger Tribe
2 thoughts on “Sunday Lately #113 Holding, Closing, Going, Watching, Expecting

  1. I’m definitely guilty of negative self-talk. It’s hard to stop! I mentioned it in the comments on another Blogger Triber’s blog, but we would never talk to someone else the way we talk to ourselves. It’s hard to remember that we need to give ourselves a break sometimes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

