Another Week Ends

Let me start this post by saying that I love the quote that is set as my featured image and it’s 100% true. The people in my classes inspire me and push me. Sometimes when I’m dragging one of them will tell me that I can’t do it. Now if you’re thinking why would they tell you that? How is that helpful? I’m the type of person who doesn’t like being told that I can’t do something. The second I hear that I pick up the pace of whatever exercise I am doing.

Now onto the workouts:

Wednesday was PiYo & it was the same routine as the last couple of weeks.

Workout Breakdown:

  • 57 minutes
  • 105 avg bpm
  • 271 calories burned
  • 92% fat burned

Today was Zumba & Tabata. Zumba was cardio and leg night. There were a lot of jumping jacks and mountain climbers. We did a little bit of Booty Barre and worked the arms.

Workout Breakdown:

  • 53 minutes
  • 119 avg bpm
  • 349 calories burned
  • 62% fat burned

Tabata: 6 exercises. 8 rounds. The 6 exercises:

  • Jumping Jacks
  • Tricep Kickbacks
  • Mountain Climbers
  • Rear Delt Fly
  • High Knees
  • Arm Circles w/weights

This workout was requested by someone who wanted to have a back and arm focused workout. The high knees nearly killed me because I run to the beat of the music that Becky plays. So of course a fast remix song would come on at that point Next time I’m requesting burpees and core focused exercises.

Workout Breakdown:

  • 21 minutes
  • 134 avg bpm
  • 169 calories burned
  • 57% fat burned

It’s safe to say that my legs are going to hate me tomorrow. I’m happy that Fridays are test days and I spend less time on my feet.

One thought on “Another Week Ends

  1. Your workout post inspires me to get my body moving this morning–though not even close to the level of fitness you have achieved! I had established a regular routine of morning workouts until a respiratory infection and running the book fair set me back for the last three weeks. Time to get moving again!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

