Sunday Lately #114

sunday-lately-with-blogger-tribe-banner

Sunday Lately  is a weekly linkup hosted by the Blogger Tribe, which is led by the powerhouse duo Katy (Wild and Wanderful) & Angelica (Gardening in High Heels).  We e-hangout every Sunday, sharing a small glimpse into the past week of life in our own worlds. We’d love if you could join us!

This week’s themes: Fangirling, Building, Winning, Organizing, Being.

Fangirling: WYP Prom! It’s next Saturday and I’m so excited. I found my dress on Thursday and although it wasn’t the one that I originally had my eye on I love it! It’s going to be awesome. I’m looking forward to the dancing because the only time I get to dance is at Zumba or with my students.

wp-image-1600282090jpg.jpg

Building: Educational resources. In one of my re-certification classes our big project is to build up resources for a unit plan using Scoop It, Diigo, or Pinterest. The assignment wouldn’t be so bad if we didn’t have to search for the CSO’s each time. The WVDE website has made the latest way to search for CSO’s less user friendly. I’ll be happy when I’m done with this project.

Winning: At my classes. We’ve hit the midway point and in both of them I have an A. I was even ahead this week in my Classroom Management course. I had everything read, my response posted, and the required 3 comments completed by Thursday. I’m hoping I can do the same for this week.

Organizing: My thoughts. This week I started the Slice of Life challenge. I have to write something every day for the next 31 days. Right now I’m 5/5. I’ve been finding it to be quite cathartic (especially on a day like today).

sol

Being: This past week because of the SOL challenge I’ve found myself being nostalgic. My beginning slice was about why I teach. But the one I wrote about today was hard to do. Today is a hard day for me because it was my grandfather’s birthday. If you want to read that post click here: A Moment of Sadness.

Sunday Lately is a weekly linkup presented by the Blogger Tribe.Next week’s themes: Smelling, Wanting, Reminiscing, Memorizing, Completing.

Sunday Lately with Blogger Tribe
2 thoughts on “Sunday Lately #114

Leave a Reply

