Shake & Shuffle

Today’s slice was inspired by Kristy. Yesterday her slice was about her taste in music. I decided to do the same for today. I will warn you my music taste is all over the place. I think 20 tracks is a good enough number to give you a snapshot of my musical taste.

  • “I Won’t”-Little Mix
  • “Miss Missing You”-Fall Out Boy
  • “Yakety Yak”-The Coasters <–I blame that one musical episode of Tiny Toon Adventures for me loving this song.
  • “Tomorrow is Another Day”-The Rescuers
  • “Daylight”-Maroon 5
  • “From the Sky”-Peter Bradley Adams
  • “Don’t Worry, Be Happy”-Bobby McFerrin
  • “Bienvenue Dans Ma Vie”-Nikki Yanofsky
  • “A Lonely Decision”-Murray Gold (Doctor Who soundtrack)
  • “So Far Away”-Carole King
  • “Never Let You Down”-The Verve Pipe
  • “Dress You Up”-Madonna
  • “Avalanche”-Walk the Moon
  • “The Party’s Over”-Leslie Odom, Jr.
  • “Vive La Vida”-Chino y Nacho
  • “Blinding”-Florence & the Machine
  • “Dancing King”-Yoo Jae Seok & EXO (K-Pop)
  • “Asalaam-e-Ishqum”-Bappi Lahiri & Neha Bhasin (Bollywood)
  • “Ode to a Butterfly”-Nickel Creek
  • “Every Single Night”-Computer Games & Darren Criss

The last one listed has been on repeat the last two days. Actually the entire EP has been on repeat.But as you can see I wasn’t kidding when I said my music taste is all over the place.

 

6 thoughts on “Shake & Shuffle

  1. From my standpoint, this is a wonderfully interesting and DIVERSE musical interlude. I love this idea of getting to know someone through the music they would choose….LOVE it. Makes me wonder what I would choose….

    Like

  2. I love that your taste in music is literally all over the map! My daughter is a J-pop and K-pop fan; I think that had something to do with her decision to live and work in Japan. Another interesting project (non-slice related) is to keep track of the song that is in your head each morning. I did that one summer; it was interesting, because they weren’t the songs that happened to be the alarm those days.

    Like

Leave a Reply

