Sunday Lately #115

i-qxpflfz-l

Sunday Lately  is a weekly linkup hosted by the Blogger Tribe, which is led by the powerhouse duo Katy (Wild and Wanderful) & Angelica (Gardening in High Heels).  We e-hangout every Sunday, sharing a small glimpse into the past week of life in our own worlds. We’d love if you could join us!

This week’s themes: Smelling, Wanting, Reminiscing, Memorizing, Completing. 

Smelling: Fresh spring air that’s trying to kill me. It’s that time of year again when my spring allergy attack hits me. Fortunately this year I’ve been able to still breathe. I’ve just had this barking cough and a voice that makes me sound like I’ve been smoking a pack or two a day. But the good news is I’m slowly getting better.

Wanting: To redo last night all over again. WYP’s prom was last night and it was an absolute blast! The decorations were beautiful and the music was a nice mix of modern and 80s. When Uptown Funk came on let’s just say the Zumba moves came out & I didn’t care if anyone noticed.  I can’t wait for Adult Prom 2018. I just hope next year I won’t be suffering through an allergy attack.

17264164_10210652705105715_5562326711801221002_n

Reminiscing: High school prom. I think my favorite dress was my senior year. It was an ocean blue with sequins along the top. I remember senior year prom some of the guys in calculus went bananas when the DJ played Queen’s Bohemian Rhapsody & Time Warp.  The band kids went bananas (and not in a good way) when someone suggest the DJ play Three Dog Night’s Joy to the World. 

190639_1002460353700_1747_n
Senior Prom (2006)

Memorizing: All of the words to Darren Criss’s new EP album. The songs from this album has been on repeat for the past 3 days. The songs have an 80’s vibe to them & who doesn’t love 80’s music?!

computer-games-darren-criss-2017-billboard-embed

Completing: Homework in my classes for the next 2 weeks. I just want to be done with both classes. I’m going to attempt to do that tonight. I don’t care if there’s a lot of reading to be done with it. It will get finished!

Sunday Lately is a weekly linkup presented by the Blogger Tribe.Next week’s themes: Progressing, Neglecting, Purging, Wondering, Craving.

Sunday Lately with Blogger Tribe
3 thoughts on “Sunday Lately #115

  1. I am enjoying your Sunday evening posts! And your prom dresses just about matched. 🙂 Looks like you had a great time at both!

    Like

Leave a Reply

