Right Here, Right Now

Thank you Kristy for this idea. I think I sat & stared at my screen for ten minutes trying to figure out what to write about tonight. I like how much these little prompts are like my Sunday Lately posts.

Watching: Doctor Who. The Eleventh Doctor arc. I just finished watching “The Doctor, the Widow, and the Wardrobe” episode. “Asylum of Daleks” is the next one but I can’t bring myself to watch it. There’s an Amy/Rory moment that makes me think of someone that I still miss. I’m always going to love and miss him.

Listening: Bollywood playlist. To be more specific the song is “Zehnaseeb.” It’s a slower one but it’s one of my favorites.

Appreciating: The ‘we’re glad you’re feeling better’ hugs my kids gave me today. Seriously this class is going to be a hard one to see go.

Loving: My gym family. Tonight’s workout was so much fun because our trainer created a St. Patrick’s Day themed tabata with Irish music included. I still have “An Irish Party in Third Class” playing through my head.

Drinking: Warm milk with a bit of honey and cinnamon.

Wishing: That Adult Prom was happening again on Saturday.

Planning: I’m attempting to work on my homework for my 2 classes. I only have a week and a half left but I’ve grown tired of all the required readings.

Reading: I wish I could say I am currently reading a thrilling mystery. However what I am reading are articles for my Classroom Management class. It’s not that thrilling.

I’m hoping that tomorrow night I’ll have less of a struggle to find inspiration.

 

7 thoughts on “Right Here, Right Now

  1. Ah I like Bollywood music too! But I personally enjoy Arabic even more. Haha. No idea what they’re saying except “habibi”. Also, I feel the same way about my junior this year. I’m going to miss them sooo much next year.

    Like

  2. I have used this same format every year when I needed quick inspiration. Matter of fact, I used it this week because I, too, have been sick! And that was about all I could get out! Hope you are feeling better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

