Sunday Lately #116

Sunday Lately  is a weekly linkup hosted by the Blogger Tribe, which is led by the powerhouse duo Katy (Wild and Wanderful) & Angelica (Gardening in High Heels).  We e-hangout every Sunday, sharing a small glimpse into the past week of life in our own worlds. We’d love if you could join us!

This week’s themes: Progressing, Neglecting, Purging, Wondering, Craving. 

Progressing: I’m progressing (slowly) by slicing every day of this month for the Slice of Life Challenge. Yesterday’s piece was one that I’m really proud of & it was my first attempt at poetry. See that here (if you want).

Neglecting: Reading. I miss reading books but my classes have kept me busy since February. But after this next week I am done and I can stop reading educational articles and other people’s posts about the week’s readings. But these classes have been beneficial and I have a lot of new resources to test out with my students.

Purging: All of the negative body thoughts of myself. This past week I found myself being highly critical of my looks and my body shape again. I hate that I was able to slip back into that mindset. This morning I while I was putting on my makeup I stood there and made myself name four positive things about myself.

Wondering: If I’m ever going to feel better. My cough has subsided thanks to my antibiotic but now I have a super dry throat and I fear my allergy attack is here. To go from bronchitis straight to the allergy attack absolutely sucks. I hope tomorrow I wake up and I feel a little better.

Craving: A new tattoo. I recently started watching Bondi Ink Tattoo Crew on Netflix and now I find myself wanting a new one. I know I’d want it on the lower part of my leg and something to do with me overcoming Fall 2007. But I can’t think of something appropriate to signify that. I’d say a phoenix but that’s almost expected. I’m the type of person who wants something unique to represent that chapter of my life.

Sunday Lately is a weekly linkup presented by the Blogger Tribe.Next week’s themes: Basking, Discovering, Tinkering, Feeling, Switching. 

Sunday Lately with Blogger Tribe
5 thoughts on “Sunday Lately #116

  1. I need a couple more tattoos. I’m hoping I can get my phoenix rising out of the ashes later this year. Meanwhile, I hear you on the stupid illness that won’t go away. I feel like I’ve been sick forever! Blah!

    Like

Leave a Reply

