Books & Stranger Things

It’s been a week since I last posted. I really meant to post another time last week. But then I re-discovered my love of reading. So far I’ve read:

  1. How to Be a Bawse-Lilly Singh
  2. Small Horrors: A Collection of Fifty Creepy Stories-Darcy Coates
  3. Kicking Mediocrity in The Crotch-Staci Fonner (personal friend)
  4. Cruel Sacrifice-Aphrodite Jones

I’m currently reading With a Doubt-Marcia Clark.

The other reason I didn’t post? Two words: Stranger Things. I had heard rave reviews about it but I just now found the time to watch it. It was AMAZING! Last night I started re-watching it again. And I even found the soundtrack on Spotify to listen to & I love it. The music is completely 80s and that has led to me listening to 80s music a lot more too. I can’t wait until October to binge watch season 2.

I know this isn’t up to par based on prior writings but I’m exhausted. The last two night’s at the gym have been rough. I swear my trainers are trying to kill us.

2 thoughts on “Books & Stranger Things

  1. Congratulations on posting! Fie on those trainers at the gym and kudos to you for reconnecting with reading and discovering a new show. Good writing stuff will surely come from all of this …

    Like

  2. That sounds like a great week to me! Lots of books, binge-watching a great show (I have GOT to find time to watch Stranger Things!), and still had time to actually go to the gym, even if you are now wiped out? Go, you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

