Sunday Lately #121

Sunday Lately  is a weekly linkup hosted by the Blogger Tribe, which is led by the powerhouse duo Katy (Wild and Wanderful) & Angelica (Gardening in High Heels).  We e-hangout every Sunday, sharing a small glimpse into the past week of life in our own worlds. We’d love if you could join us!

This week’s themes: Laughing, Suggesting, Reminding, Embracing, Creating.

It’s been a few Sundays since I last joined in on this weekly linkup. Time to jump back into it!

Laughing-I spent a lot of time laughing with the kids during Sunday School today. We were talking about last Sunday of how nice the Easter service was and one of them told me I was left behind. I looked at him and asked, “What do you mean by that?”

“I was left behind in the parking lot.”

“How?”

“Because of that idiot right there!”-he pointed at his older brother. Older brother just grins.

“He told Nana that I was in the car and I wasn’t!  I just stood in the lot and watched them drive off. They went down the street and turned the corner before I saw her stop and a minute later she was back.”

“Well that’s good she came back for you.”

“She didn’t come back for me! She came back to give the preacher a card. She didn’t even know I wasn’t in the car until she pulled into the parking lot!”

Cue laughter.

Suggesting-Go outside and take a walk. Enjoy the beauty of spring.

Reminding-Myself that it’s okay to do something for yourself. More on that in the next theme…

Embracing-Your inner self confidence and loving the body you have.  Yesterday was my day to go to Morgantown for the boudoir photo session I had booked a month ago. I was nervous but the second I walked into the studio and finally met Jodi it all went away. She was amazing and I felt completely comfortable. We talked a bit while I was getting my hair and makeup done and the next thing I knew it was time to start. I time went by so fast and one thing I found myself thinking was ‘I’m totally owning my sensuality right now.’ And then she let me see a couple of the pictures and I was blown away. I could see my self confidence shining through. I can’t wait to get the sneak peek email from her soon. I did this entire session for me.

18033438_10211064402277887_7005155278188212488_n

Creating-a new playlist full of songs that remind me of someone quite special. He makes me happy and I haven’t been this happy in a long time.

Sunday Lately is a weekly linkup presented by the Blogger Tribe.Next week’s themes: Digging, Aiding, Experimenting, Believing, Refreshing

Sunday Lately with Blogger Tribe

 

 

6 thoughts on “Sunday Lately #121

  1. A boudoir session? SO FUN! I did one a while back with my photographer friend…she photographed me and then I photographed her. It was a fun trade off. But I’d love to do it again with a “team” like I’ve seen is so popular right now. I hope maybe you will share one of your favorite images? We’d love to see them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really love teaching Sunday school. The kids are great and I have so many great stories that involve these kids. The boudoir session I’m still happy about doing. I did it for me because I felt like it would boost my self confidence and it totally did. Plus my photographer made me feel so comfortable.

      Like

Leave a Reply

