A Breath of Fresh Air

Spring is slowly beginning to change over to summer. The temperatures are rising, it’s staying daylight longer, my summer sky is beginning to make an appearance, and the peonies are in full bloom.  Ever since I was a little girl I’ve loved these flowers.  Someday when I have a house I intend on planting a whole row of these just like my grandmother used to have in her backyard.

wp-image-1967262339

In other news my photographer sent me a link to let me see all of the photos from my boudoir shoot and they are BEAUTIFUL! I can’t believe the woman in these photos are me, but Jodi worked her magic and there are so many I can’t decide. But one of my favorites that I can share here is this one:

20170513_011329 I still can’t believe I did this but I’m so glad I did. I see a woman who is confident, fearless, and self accepting of all of her curves and scars. I would do this again in a heartbeat.

I promise I’m going to try to keep this up a little better. School is winding down and that means I’ll have more time to write. It’s been from lack of time not inspiration.

3 thoughts on “A Breath of Fresh Air

Leave a Reply

